Section 8 Facts logo on a transparent background.

For CA Section 8 applicants on Waiting List

Please be advised that the following Housing Authorities are no longer part of the Section 8 HCV Program:

Lakewood Housing Authority

Lawndale Housing Authority

Lomita Housing Authority

Paramount Housing Authority

Santa Fe Housing Authority

All those applicants that are currently on their waiting list have been transferred to the HA of the County of LA.

Here’s a helpful link where you can check your status on the Section 8 Waiting List:




Subscribe now to our Newsletter!